Find a tyre
Find a dealer

MICHELIN PILOT SPORT 4 SUV TYRE REVIEW

There are 66 reviews of the PILOT SPORT 4 SUV

Global note

Bibendum icon
4.8/5
91 %
For any comments related to customer service (in-store experience, after-sales service, delivery, etc.) please contact us.

1-10 on 66 reviews

Sort by
Posted on 16 May 2024 by Gazza
5/5
I recommend this tire

Positive change to car

Car feels planted on the road, noise level also down

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 02/11/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 16 May 2024 by Fraserb64
5/5
I recommend this tire

Immediate improvement

Got a pair to replace fronts on a plug-in hybrid after a relatively short life for the original Continentals. The feeling was immediately better, grip and control and feel far superior to the original continentals when new

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 20/10/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 16 May 2024 by Jimbo
5/5
I recommend this tire

Pilot sport suv

Great tyre worth the money

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 20/04/23
Posted on www.michelin.co.uk
Posted on 14 December 2023 by @saperformanceparts
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best all round UHP tyre tested

Running these on a 1018ho 1047nm AWD TTRS, and they have very good traction from cost to hot, predictable tyre, and gets to temp rather quickly. Also have the Cup2 Connects which has more hot grip but not as suited for all conditions. Also have 4 other competitor brands for the same car, and have been happy ending up on the Michelins… Now would like to try their Power Cup 2 SBK tyres on the track next season as we currently run their competitors brand for years but interested to see if we can have the same satisfaction on the bikes!!! Highly recommend the PS4 / 4s and can only imagine the PS5 being even better

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 04/03/22
Posted on www.michelin.co.za
Posted on 15 November 2023 by Static
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best SUV Tyres you can buy

These are low noise high grip tyres that you can trust your family is safe with. Why buy anything else?

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 01/09/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 15 November 2023 by Smee
5/5
I recommend this tire

Perfect sports SUV tyre

Have been running tyres from the Michelin range for a while. On semi sports / performance cars the tyres have worked well. On moving to larger SUV type vehicles, I was worried I wouldn't find a tyre that suited. Up steps the SUV range of performance tyres. These Sport 4's are leaps and bounds ahead of the factory tyres supplied on our past CX5, and our new Touareg. With a much squarer shoulder, the road holding in wet and dry is well improved, and as a load rated tyre, the do well when towing our 2 tonne van. As to be expected, tyre wear is a little higher, but the safety and confidence they exude makes up for it. Try them, you will be impressed.

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 08/02/23
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 14 November 2023 by Bjanko
5/5
I recommend this tire

Best tyres so far

Best grip in all conditions would highly recommend

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 01/03/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 14 November 2023 by Geoff
5/5
I recommend this tire

Pilot Sport - Family Safety Should Never Be Second Choice

Always have used the Pilot Sport family (3,4,5) for both cars. Tried many other brands over my 40 years of driving, some good tyres, some very average, but no other tyre provided the performance and safety these do. I am not race car driver, but I know that in the event of an incident, I have the best tyres to react to the situation. It's only 4 hand prints on a 2 tonne vehicle keeping my my family and other drivers safe. Wet weather is my main concern and these tyres are no ice skates, their traction and control in wet weather conditions instills confidence to drive in bad weather. Beyond just taking my years of real world experience, just reading through all the tyre testing reviews, Michelin is at the top for a reason.

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 26/11/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 14 November 2023 by Vibes26
5/5
I recommend this tire

The best suv tyre on the market

Excellent in wet conditions, quiet and strong grip in dry weather.

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 04/04/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au
Posted on 28 October 2023 by AMG7
5/5
I recommend this tire

Great tyres!

Durable and has sufficient grip!

Dry grip and braking
Longevity
Wet grip and braking
Buy the: 21/02/22
Posted on www.michelin.com.au